• Donegal
  • Leitrim
  • Sligo
  • Mayo
  • Galway
  • Clare
  • Limerick
  • Kerry
  • Cork
Donegal1 Leitrim2 Sligo3 Mayo4 Galway5 Clare6 Limerick7 Kerry8 Cork9
The Wild Atlantic Way

The Wild Atlantic Way (Irish Slí an Atlantaigh Fhiáin) is a tourism route on the west coast of Ireland that runs for 2,500 km (1,500 miles) passing through nine Counties and three provinces.  Stretching from County Donegal in the North to County Cork in the south and running through Leitrim, Sligo, Mayo, Galway. Clare, Limerick and Kerry – all on the rugged west coast of Ireland overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.

From 1st January to 31st December 2017 Irish Radio Amateurs will be on air with nine special calls – EI11WAW through to EI99WAW.  Each call will be associated with one of the counties making up the Wild Atlantic Way and will have its own distinctive QSL card depicting a highlight of the county linked to the call.

For more information on the Wild Atlantic Way counties as well as QSL and award information, see the QRZ.COM pages for the participating stations (EI11WAW – EI99WAW).