IRTS 80 metres Evening Counties Contest Rules

The IRTS General Contest Rules will apply, except as noted below.


Dates and Time

  See Contest Calendar



2.1 Stations in EI/GI:
     A.  SSB Only
     B.  SSB/CW
     C.  SWL   (see Section 7 / General Rules)
2.2 DX Stations (outside EI/GI):
     D.  SSB Only
     E.  SSB/CW
2.3 In the SSB/CW section, a station may be worked on both modes provided it remains in the same county/DXCC entity.



3.1 Maximum output power of 100 watts PEP



4.1 Signal report, serial number (starting 001 for the first contact) and county e.g. 59 001 WIC.
(See the County Codes / General Rules)
DX Stations send signal report & serial number only



5.1 CW 3510 – 3560;   SSB 3600 – 3650  &  3700 – 3775
CW centre of activity: 3522



(Note: The scoring rules mean that an EI or GI station must be at one or both ends of a QSO)

6.1 Stations in EI/GI: SSB QSOs CW QSOs
  •  Any County in EI/GI 4 points 8 points
  •  Contacts outside EI/GI 1 point 2 points
  The final score is the total QSO points multiplied by the number of EI/GI counties plus DXCC entities outside EI/GI worked
6.2 DX Stations (outside EI/GI): SSB QSOs CW QSOs
  •  Each contact with EI/GI 4 points 8 points
  The final score is the total QSO points multiplied by the number of EI/GI counties worked
6.3 In the SSB/CW sections, for multiplier purposes counties and DXCC entities only count once
6.4 QSOs with Bonus Station
During 2022, the special event call sign EI90IRTS will be active (as a checklog entry) in a number of IRTS contests.  QSOs with this station are worth double points, along with the relevant county multiplier.  Note that two separate EI90IRTS stations may be activated – one each for SSB and CW: if these two stations are in different counties, the county multiplier for both stations will be available.
Log submission info



(See Rule 6.2 / General Rules regarding the minimum number of QSOs for award eligibility)

7.1 An award will be made to the leading station in each section.
Contest Calendar and Rules page

Updated: 29 December 2021