Kevin Freeney Shield

(Originally awarded for proficiency in equipment construction)

Since 2014, awarded for significant experimental work / innovation in any field of amateur radio

Trophy Photo

Year shown is the AGM at which the Trophy would be presented
Contest awards presented at an AGM are based on results published in the previous calendar year

Award History
2023Stefan ZalewskiEI4KU
2022Mick CahillEI6IKB
2021Darwin PenamoraEI4KX
2020Mayo VHF Group
2019Steve WrightEI5DD
2018Steve WrightEI5DD
2017Ronnie McGraneEI9ED
2016John BreenEI7BV
2015Daniel CussenEI9FHB
2014No entry
2013No entry
2012Patrick RyanEI7CN
2011Pat FitzpatrickEI2HX
2008Pierce O'BrienEI4CI
2007Tony BreathnachEI5EM
2006William LongEI6AI
2005(not awarded)
2004Tony BreathnachEI5EM
2003(not awarded)
2002John CorlessEI7IQ
2001Tony BreathnachEI5EM
2000(not awarded)
1999Tony BreathnachEI5EM
1997Tony BreathnachEI5EM
1996Tony BreathnachEI5EM
1995Tony BreathnachEI5EM
1994David RyanEI4HT
1993(not awarded)
1992(not awarded)
1991Tony BreathnachEI5EM
1990(not awarded)
1989James GallagherEI4GZ
1988Dave RedmondEI2GB