Sheila Piper Cup

Service to the IRTS News Media

From 2014, "News Media" replaced "News Service" in the award narrative, to now include Radio News, Echo Ireland, EiNews, web site and social media

Trophy Photo

Year shown is the AGM at which the Trophy would be presented
Contest awards presented at an AGM are based on results published in the previous year

Award History
2021Steve WrightEI5DD
2020Steve WrightEI5DD
2019Don BrennanEI6IL
2018Mark BannonEI6HPB
2017Pat FitzpatrickEI2HX
2016Steve WrightEI5DD
2015Aidan NooneEI7JC
2014Anthony MurphyEI2KC
2013Joe RyanEI7GY
2012Pat FitzpatrickEI2HX
2011Peter GrantEI4HX
2010Charlie CarolanEI8JB
2009Michael McNamaraEI2CL
2008Dave MooreEI4BZ
2007David DeaneEI9FBB
2006John RonanEI7IG
2005Mark WallEI7IS
2004Dave MooreEI4BZ
2003Pádraig Ó MeachairEI7GK
2002Sean NolanEI7CD
2001Colm ArdiffEI3H
2000Ted CrowleyEI3CY
1999Gerald KenneallyEI8HT
1998Anthony O'RourkeEI2HY
1997Aidan MurphyEI5HW
1996Declan CraigEI6FR
1995Ciaran McCarthyEI7DIB (now EI8IH)