Shandon Trophy

(Up to and including 2005, the trophy was the IRTS VHF Shield)

Leading station in the 2 metre (144 MHz) / restricted section of the IRTS VHF/UHF Field Day

Trophy Photo

Year shown is the AGM at which the Trophy would be presented
Contest awards presented at an AGM are based on results published in the previous calendar year

Award History
2023Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z/P
2022Avondhu Radio ClubEI1E/P
2021John HearneEI2FG
2020Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2019Tom McGrathEI7HT/P
2018Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2017Hans KraussEI9GRB/P
2016Denis O'FlahertyEI4KH/P
2015Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2014Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2013Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI0W/P
2012Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI0W/P
2011Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2010Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2009Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2008Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2007Galway Radio Experimenters ClubEI4GRC
2006Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T
2005Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI7DAR
2004Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI7DAR
2003Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI7DAR
2002Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7TRG
2001Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7TRG
2000Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7TRG
1999No entry
1998North Dublin Radio ClubEI2NDR
1997Paul MartinEI2CA
1996Cork Radio ClubEI5CRC
1995Cork Radio ClubEI5CRC
1994Wicklow Wireless SocietyEI2WW
1993Tom ReaEI2GP
1992Galway Radio Experimenters ClubEI4GRC
1991East Cork Amateur Radio GroupEI7M
1990East Cork Amateur Radio GroupEI7M
1989Wexford VHF GroupEI9GJ