IRTS HF Shield

Leading station in the 24 hour restricted section of the IRTS SSB Field Day

For contests run in 2020 onwards: Highest scoring Single Operator EI station in the UKEICC DX SSB contest

Trophy Photo

Year shown is the AGM at which the Trophy would be presented
Contest awards presented at an AGM are based on results published in the previous calendar year

Award History
2023Gerard ScannellEI5KF
2022Roger GreengrassEI8KN
2021Stefan ZalewskiEI4KU
2020Tipperary Amateur Radio GroupEI7T/P
2019No entry
2018No entry
2017No entry
2016Tim McKnightEI2KA/P
2015Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z/P
2014Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z/P
2013Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2012Cork Radio ClubEI1C
2011Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2010Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2009Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2008Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2007Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2006Dalkey Island Contest GroupEI1DD
2005Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI2SBC
2004Dalkey Island Contest GroupEI1DD
2003Thos CaffreyEI2JD
2002Cork Radio ClubEI5CRC
2001Mayo Radio Experimenters NetworkEI2K
2000Mayo Radio Experimenters NetworkEI7MRE
1999Mayo Radio Experimenters NetworkEI7MRE
1998Stephen NolanEI9HC
1997Stephen NolanEI9HC
1996Dalkey Island Contest GroupEI1DD
1995Wicklow Wireless SocietyEI2WW
1994Paul O'KaneEI5DI
1993Galway Radio Experimenters ClubEI4GRC
1992Wicklow Wireless SocietyEI2WW
1991Wicklow Wireless SocietyEI2WW
1990Paul MartinEI2CA
1989Wicklow Wireless SocietyEI2WW