Paddy Smyth Memorial Cup

Leading station in the 24 hour restricted section of the IRTS CW Field Day

For contests run in 2020 onwards: Highest scoring Single Operator EI station in the UKEICC DX CW contest

Trophy Photo

Year shown is the AGM at which the Trophy would be presented
Contest awards presented at an AGM are based on results published in the previous calendar year

Award History
2023David SherwoodEI5KG
2022Gerard ScannellEI5KF
2021Paul O'KaneEI5DI
2020No entry
2019No entry
2018Mayo Radio Experimenters NetworkEI0M/P
2017Cork Radio ClubEI1C/P
2016Jeremy SheehanEI5GM/P
2015Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z/P
2014Cork Radio ClubEI1C/P
2013Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z/P
2012James HolohanEI4HH/P
2011Dundalk Amateur Radio SocietyEI7DAR/P
2010South Dublin Radio ClubEI2SDR
2009South Dublin Radio ClubEI2SDR
2008South Dublin Radio ClubEI2SDR
2007South Dublin Radio ClubEI2SDR
2006Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI3Z
2005Shannon Basin Radio ClubEI2SBC
2004East Cork Amateur Radio GroupEI7M
2003Joe RyanEI7GY
2002Joe RyanEI7GY
2001Jerry CahillEI6BT
2000Joe RyanEI7GY
1999Joe RyanEI7GY
1998Jim RyanEI3DP
1997Jim RyanEI3DP
1996East Cork Amateur Radio GroupEI7M
1995Paul O'KaneEI5DI
1994Paul O'KaneEI5DI
1993Paul O'KaneEI5DI